Waverly Place

Now I know its been four months since  I have moved here, but I think its finally time to introduce to you my current residence.

Yes. I live in what I’d like to call Waverly Place in Philadelphia…. and yes, I may or may not be a wizard.  (If I was I wouldn’t be able to tell you)

I live with another wizard…cough cough I mean muggle Dallas, who is one of my dear friends whom, I happen to go to school and work with.

13

Here’s us on the front steps to our new place.

Check out the view. The key to find an awesome place, is finding a good view

2

Its quaint and adorable….check out our crib.

IMG_0952

IMG_0987

6

10

4

1

 

 

113

7

9

8

5The key to decorating the perfect place is gathering stuff that you find beautiful. Personally, I collect doilies, tea cups, blankets, dream catchers and photographs. Show off your collecting, cover your surfaces with it and eventually you will create an environment that is as unique and creative as you. All of the decorations seen here are items I had already acquired. Utilize what you have in creative ways to make the things you do not have. For example, I tied doilies together to create curtains that function to block the window without loosing all the light. I also blocked an unwanted window by my bed with a photo collage. Be resourceful and decorating can be both fun and inexpensive.

Make this place your home. No matter how long you plan on staying in this spot make it homey, a few little touches can make a difference. My goal is to always feel comfortable in my home, it allows for true rest and relaxation.  Home should be a place that you want to go back to every night after a long busy day. It should be inspiring so the creative juices never stop flowing.  Home should evoke good memories and invite good company. As an extreme homebody, home is my favorite place to be and I finally think this place is starting to feel like home.

So there you go, here’s where I live now.

 

2 thoughts on “Waverly Place

Leave a Reply

