Flashback Friday: Insane Asylum

One of my favorite places to take picture is an abandon state school in my hometown (state school is a humane term for insane asylum). Rumors have been more or less confirmed that this place was shut down in the 80’s for suspicious detainee deaths. Since its closed this building has been abandoned. Its eerie decay and old style architecture sparks my interest and inspiration.  I am incredibly blessed to have willing participants for these shoots, and such great backdrops minutes away from my home. I have done several shoots at this site, so here’s a throwback to the first time I discovered it last summer (back when Annie still had her pixie).  It is for sure on of the sites I will miss now that I have relocated.

IMG_4900

IMG_4891      IMG_4892      IMG_4890

IMG_4886 - Version 2

IMG_4889

 

IMG_4911 - Version 3

IMG_4916                      IMG_4916 - Version 2

IMG_4925

 

IMG_4942 - Version 2         IMG_4939

IMG_4936       IMG_4935

IMG_4954

IMG_4934     IMG_4959   IMG_4961

IMG_4961 - Version 2

IMG_5017        IMG_5015

IMG_5036     IMG_5036 - Version 2   IMG_5036 - Version 3

IMG_4956 - Version 2

Thanks Curtis and Annie for being my faithful companions and putting up with so many photo shoots. Thanks for dressing nice and working with me! I love you all. Look out for some amazing shoots this year in my new location of Philadelphia! Many photo shoots to come!

 

 

Leave a Reply

