Some Would Say We’re Soul Sisters.

DSC09096

 

I  featured Julia a few days ago on my blog and I thought I would highlight our friendship a bit because it is well, quite quirky like we are. Julia and I met in 2009 at a songwriting summer camp. We went together twice before graduating high school.  Our family homes are about 3 1/2 hours apart while our schools are 10 hours apart. I’ve seen Julia in person less than 20 times so you’d say our friendship survives solely on Skype dates and last minute meets up off thruway exits.

julia one   julia 2  julia three   julia four   julia five

 

Here are some flashbacks from our previous adventures…hehe what little babies we were.

julia three

Our relationship has been predominantly long distance so the past 4 days she spent at my house we truly hammed it up. Julia and I share the same urge to dress like a faery with layers of lace, florals, and of course a bit of sparkle. Our styles differ but we both lean towards the retro vintage look (just different eras). Julia has a passion for prints and I have a passion for solids. Julia rocks the red lip, I prefer purple.  We both have a soft spot for a good dress and pair of shoes. Fashion has been one of our links together, so I was very excited to do a few shoots with her this week.

DSC09122   DSC09121   DSC09100

DSC09119

DSC09118

My Advice, hold onto your friends, no matter how far they go. Julia and I always make it back to each other.

 

To get my look: dress Free People/ Shoes Free People/ Necklace American Eagle/

To get Julia’s look: dress Free People/ slip Free People/ Shoes Urban Outfitters/

 

 

Leave a Reply

