How I Spent Memorial Day

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This is where I spent my memorial day weekend. Peaceful right? That’s because there was no cell phone service. This little place is found at the bottom of a waterfall in upstate New York.  I took the long 5 mile hike to the top and this is what I found:

IMG_8980

 

Liberating right? I can tell you I’m extremely afraid of heights but this site was extremely incredible.

IMG_8989    Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

 

The water was chilling but on an eighty -degree day nothing was better than a wade in the water creek with your best friend, family and eight doggie friends.

DSC08333

 

DSC08381

DSC08305

DSC08323

DSC08374

This is the good life. And the freedom I experienced yesterday wouldn’t be possible without the people who served/ are serving in the armed forces protecting this country. So thank you for a great day, and every free day I experienced. Your service is much appreciated.

If you get a change, take a walk, a road trip to a place where you don’t get cell phone service. Find some beauty and explore it. Hike up that mountain even if your out of shape. Breathe in the fresh air and bring those you love. It’s well worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

